Review of Queen Among the Dead by Lesley Livingston

Rating: 4.5/5

Recommend: Yes

Review:

What a fun ride! This book started off a bit slow for my taste, but once it got going I was hooked!

I particularly loved how magic was used, and the way it connected with the world-building and history of the world. It was really fun to learn about the different powers and types of creatures/people able to wield it. I also found it interesting how magic was used by those in power to control others.

Not only did I enjoy the magic and plot of this book, but I adored the characters. Neve irritated me a little at first, but she really grew on me as the story progressed. And Ronan was so delightful. I honestly just wanted to wrap them all in a big hug and keep them safe!

I would highly recommend this book if you like fantasy stories with magic and political intrigue, but also strong characters. I hope we get to see more from this world soon!

Thank you to NetGalley and Zando Young Readers for the chance to read this book in exchange for an honest review!

Leave a comment