Review of Emily Wilde’s Encyclopedia of Faeries by Heather Fawcett

Rating: 5/5

Recommend: Yes!

Review:

This was such a fun book! I instantly fell in love with Emily and her adorable dog. It was so fun to be a part of their adventure.

I loved the world Fawcett created. It was almost the same as our own, but with faeries and magic. The rich history and details about the fae folk and how they interacted with humans made this world feel so real. It made me want to be a part of it.

The characters were also so delightful. I loved Emily’s bookish, crotchety personality and her growth as the book progressed. And her banter with Wendell was so fun.

I would highly recommend this book! It reminded me of another favorite series, A Natural History of Dragons by Marie Brennan. I cannot wait to read more in this series!

Thank you to NetGalley and Del Rey for the chance to read this book in exchange for an honest review!

Leave a comment