Review of Monsters Born and Made by Tanvi Berwah

Rating: 3.5/5

Recommend: Probably

Review:

This book started off a bit choppy for me, but once the story took off I really enjoyed it! It’s a unique world, with lots of action and engaging characters,

I loved the different creatures Berwah included in this book. It was so interesting to see how the humans and creatures interacted, and how those interactions affected every aspect of their lives. It was so fun to learn about them and the world.

The characters grew on me as the story progressed. At first, I wasn’t a huge fan of Koral and found her a little annoying. But the more I got to know her, the more connected I stated to feel. She’s such a complex and interesting character.

Overall, I really enjoyed this book. It was different in some ways, but familiar as well. I’m really interested to see where the story goes next!

Thank you to NetGalley and Sourcebooks Fire for the chance to read Monsters Born and Made in exchange for an honest review!

Leave a comment