Review of Violet Made of Thorns by Gina Chen

Rating: 5/5

Recommend: Yes!

Review:

This was such a fun, fast read! If you love snarky, amoral characters, enemies to lovers, and magic, then this is a book for you!

I instantly loved Violet. She was not exactly a good person, but her actions made sense and she always kept things interesting; even when I wanted to smack her for being an idiot! And the rest of the characters were equally infuriating and entertaining.

The world Chen created was also so fun and interesting. I loved the magic system and the politics in this book. It all felt very real, like I could step right into this world.

I’m so glad I had the chance to read this book. It was exactly what I wanted and was so much fun. I can’t wait to see where the story goes next!

Thank you to NetGalley and Delacorte Press for the chance to read this book in exchange for an honest review!

Leave a comment