Review of Among Thieves by M.J. Kuhn

Among Thieves by M.J. Kuhn

Rating: 5/5

Recommend: YES

Review:

It’s been a bit since I gave a book five stars. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve enjoyed a lot of books I’ve read recently, but there has to be something special for me to give a book five stars. And I’m thrilled to say Among Thieves had that special something!

The plot was fast-paced, but didn’t feel rushed. I loved that Kuhn got right into the action, but also did a good job explaining why the action mattered. Sometimes when a book dives straight into action, it can feel a little jarring and lead me to have a hard time figuring out exactly what’s going on. But Kuhn did a great job balancing the excitement and explanations.

I also adored these characters. I have a soft spot for amoral characters, particularly thieves and crooks. But I loved that these criminals in particular all had different motivations and felt like real people. It was easy to feel connected to each of them.

If you enjoy a good heist, fantasy book with entertaining characters and plenty of banter, I would highly recommend picking this book up! Thank you to NetGalley and Saga Press for the chance to read this book in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a comment