Review of Light of Eternity by Megan Cutler

Rating: 3.5/5

Recommend: Yeah!

Review:

I already knew I was a fan of Megan Cutler’s work after devouring Island of the Lost Forevers a few months ago. And this book proved to be just as enjoyable. I mean, how can you go wrong with magic, mythology, and awesome characters?

As many of you know, I’m a huge mythology lover. If it involves ancient stories and deities, I’m normally totally on board. I was interested to see how Cutler incorporated that into her story, and it was so much fun to see it all play out. There were some plot points that confused me a bit, and I needed a couple more explanations, but overall, I really loved what she did.

And the characters. I adored these characters. They were all so strong and fascinating in their own ways and I highly enjoyed getting to know them. I especially loved Shima and Erika. Especially their interactions and growing relationship.

I mentioned earlier that there were a few plot points I felt needed more explanation. But, then again, this isn’t the end of the story. I didn’t realize at first, but Light of the Empire is actually just a chapter (actually two chapters, if you also count Crystal Shrouded Goddess). So, with that in mind, I’m much more excited about this story. I can’t wait to find out what happens next!

Leave a Reply

