Review of Age of Swords by Michael J. Sullivan

Rating: 4.5/5

Recommend: YES!

Review:

Ugh, why do I have to wait another year for book three? It’s just not fair!!!! I need it NOWWW!!!! After reading the first book, Age of Myth, I knew this was going to be a series I’d become enthralled with. And this second book certainly doesn’t disappoint! I’m a huge emotional mess right now, and my poor heart might have just melted right out of my body. BUT IT WAS SO GOOD!!!

If you’ve read anything else by Sullivan, you know that his plots are hugely character-driven, which I am a big fan of. And this one is no different. Each character was so strong and powerful in their own way. I loved that we got a few different perspectives and so could really get to know so many fascinating characters. And Suri. Good lord, that girl. I adore her so much. Everyone needs a Suri in their life. And a Minna. Definitely a Minna.

The only reason I didn’t give this a full 5 stars is because I had a few little issues with the plot. And it took me a little bit longer to get into the book than I was expected. But the rest of it made up for any problems I had, so I still absolutely loved this book.

Needless to say, I’d 100% recommend this book. If you love fantasy, you would be doing yourself a huge favor by picking this series up. You’ll be missing out if you don’t!

A huge thank you to NetGalley and Del Rey for providing this book in exchange for an honest review!

Leave a Reply

