Review of Ghost Line by Andrew Neil Gray and J.S. Herbison

Rating: 3.5/5

Recommend: Most likely

Review:

This was not at all what I expected. I picked The Ghost Line up because I was in the mood for a fun scifi read. And it was definitely fun to read. But it was also much stranger and more emotional than I expected. For such a short book, it packed quite the punch.

As I said, this was a short book (less than a hundred pages, I believe). So there wasn’t a whole lot of time for world building . But, that being said, I was really impressed with how much  building was done in such a short period of time. I felt like I had a surprisingly good grasp of this universe.

The same could be said for the characters. Even though we only got a short glimpse into their lives, I feel like I got to know them all really well. I would have loved even more character development and exploration, but of course in a shorter book like this that’s not really possible.

This book is short, but so interesting. I loved the interplay of the characters and it was so much fun to get to know this universe. I’d definitely check out more books by these authors. And to anyone who likes scifi, I’d recommend giving this a read!

Thank you to NetGalley and Tor.com for providing this book in exchange for an honest review!

Leave a Reply

