Review of Coetir by Rani Devine

Rating: 4/5

Recommend: Definitely

Review:

This was such a pleasant surprise! I mean, based off the description I figured this would be a book right up my alley. But I didn’t expect to love is as much as I did. And I really did love it a lot. More people should be talking about Coetir because it’s seriously fantastic.

First there’s the characters. I loved so many of the characters in this book. Ellya was such a strong, complex character. And I really enjoyed most of the others too. Everyone had such a deep and fascinating back story. I’d love a few more books with these guys!

I really enjoyed the plot for the most part too. It was simple in many ways, but at the same time so incredibly beautiful. This story drew me in completely and made my heart melt with joy sometimes and sadness other times. It was so gorgeous.

There were a couple plot holes and a few instances where I wasn’t quite sure about why some things had to happen. And the ending felt a little rushed. But, my issues were pretty minor compared to all of the things I loved about Coetir.

Needless to say, I’d 100% recommend this book. I want to give a big thank you to Indie Book Connect for introducing me to this great writer. I’m so excited to read more from Devine!

Leave a Reply

