Review of Island of the Lost Forevers by Megan Cutler and James Abendroth

Rating: 3.5/5

Recommend: Yeah!

Review:

This was such a fun read! I absolutely loved the concept. It reminded me of Indiana Jones, especially at first. Only, this time there’s magic too, which makes it even more awesome! Such a cool story.

It took me a bit to get into the book. I feel like the beginning move a bit slow and there seemed to be a lot of repeating of ideas and thoughts. But once the story got going, I found myself getting wrapped up in this world. Throughout the book, there were parts that felt a little jumbled, but overall I enjoyed the story so much.

The characters were really strong and well developed. I especially loved Catilen. I felt like I could really connect with her. There were some characters I had a little bit of a harder time truly understanding, but for the most part they were all great.

I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who loves fantasy and mystical worlds. This is certainly worth a read. I’m excited to see what happens next!

Leave a Reply

