Review of The Bone Witch By Rin Chupeco

I was supposed to post this two days ago, but I totally forgot. Whoops. But, here’s my belated review:

Rating: 3.5/5

Recommend: Yes

Review:

I wasn’t sure what to expect when I started The Bone Witch. And to be honest, it isn’t necessarily the kind of book I’d pick up on my own based off the description alone. But, after hearing so many good things about it, I knew I had to give it a read. And I’m so glad I did!

The Bone Witch isn’t quite like anything I’ve read. It seems to have a little bit of everything: romance, political intrigue, magic, monsters, and necromancy. And oddly enough, they all work together incredibly well. Rin Chupeco created a rich, beautiful world that both terrifies and delights.

I adored the characters in this book. Tea is a wonderful main character and I’m so intrigued with her. And the rest of the characters are all so fascinating too. Each one has their own unique personality and I love it.

This book does tend to move a bit slow at times. While for the most part I really enjoyed the story and world, there were times when I got a little bored. But overall, I thought this was a great book and I’m interested to see where the story goes next!

Thanks to NetGalley and Sourcebooks Fire for providing a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

