Review of Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

Rating: 5/5

Recommend: YES YES YES

Review:

This series just keeps getting better and better! I’m seriously just so impressed with Laini Taylor. Her writing is beautiful, the characters are so real and vibrant, and this world is absolutely fascinating. Thank goodness I already have the third book, or I might just loose it right here.

Karou’s character development was so heart wrenching and awesome at the same time. Her strength and maturity were so great to read, but at the same time, her pain was really…well, painful. In a good way though. If that makes sense…

The other characters also had delightful development. I adore Akiva, even more so in this book. In the first book, it took me some time before I felt like I could connect with him, but I feel like it was so much easier in this book.

I loved the first book, but with this one I feel like the story went even deeper. It was a heavy story, and definitely not a relaxing read. There were times when I had to stop reading and take a break, not because I was bored, but because I just couldn’t keep reading. But oh my gosh it was sooooo good. My heart…it burns with so much fiery emotion I don’t know what to do with it all. Excuse me while I go scream into a pillow for the rest of the night.

So, basically,you guys need to read this series. It’s just too good to miss out on.

One thought on “Review of Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

  1. How often do you read nonfiction?

    I really enjoy it because it allows me to learn the lessons that successful people learned the hard way, from the comfort of where ever I might be reading.

    If you are interested in the nonfiction I have been reading, or if you want to know what the benefits are from reading this genre in specific, please stop by my page. I post book reviews over biographies, classics, and inspiring nonfiction.

    https://thewrightread.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

