Indie Book Challenge

If you’re following my author blog, you’ve already heard about my goal to read more self published books. In fact, I actually wrote a similar post for that site so if you are following me on both, you might have already seen this. But for those of you who don’t know , I started this challenge back in the spring, setting a goal to read at least one indie book each month. Since it’s January now, I figured it was time to make a master list of the books I’ve read so far. This isn’t all the self published books I’ve read, since I only started keeping track last spring. I also think I missed a few in between then and now. This is a good place to start though. Some of these books I’ve loved, others maybe not-so-much. But you guys, I’m so glad I started doing this. I’ve found some absolutely amazing books through this adventure. So here’s my list so far:

The Emperor’s Edge by Lindsay Buroker

The Cogsmith’s Daughter by Kate M. Colby

The Curious Tales of Gabrielle by Zachary Paul Chopchinski

Angelfall by Susan Ee

The Princess Saves Herself in this One by Amanda Lovelace

Starshine: Aurora Rising Book One by G.S. Jennsen

The Fallen Star by Jessica Sorensen

The Fading Dusk by Melissa Giorgio

The Atlantis Gene by A.G. Riddle

The Courtesan’s Avenger by Kate M. Colby

Curiosity and the Hounds of Arawn by  Zachary Paul Chopchinski

Have you guys read any of these books? What did you think? Are there any other books you’d recommend?

Leave a Reply

