Review of Curiosity and the Hounds of Arawan by Zachary Paul Chopchinski

Rating: 4/5

Recommend: Yes

Review:

Curiosity and the Hounds of Arawan continues the story of Gabrielle, a girl who has been burdened with the enormous task of living out the tales of souls long-dead. I was getting some serious Doctor Who vibes throughout this book and that made me so happy. If you’re a fan of paranormal, time-travel adventures, I’d suggest checking this series out!

As with the first book, I found Gabrielle to be a delightful and engaging character. And I really appreciated the growth I saw in her – particularly toward the end of this book. I would have liked to learn more about some of the other characters, like Morrigan. But, hopefully they will feature a little more heavily in the next book.

The first half of this book dragged a little for me. I enjoyed being able to explore the world and immerse myself in Revolutionary France, but I found myself getting impatient. I would have liked it if the story picked up a little sooner than it did.

Despite a few issues, I found this book to be a great read. And that ending…it hit me a lot harder than I would have expected it to. Anyway, I’m so glad I continued on with this series. I can’t wait to see what adventures Gabrielle goes on next!

One thought on “Review of Curiosity and the Hounds of Arawan by Zachary Paul Chopchinski

Leave a Reply

