Review of This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

Rating: 5/5

Recommend: Absolutely!

Review:

This. Book. Holy crap I did not expect to love this as much as I did. I mean, I should have known I would become obsessed, seeing as the same thing happened when I read A Darker Shade of Magic. But somehow I still found myself blown away by how fantastic This Savage Song is.

Victoria Schwab is an amazingly gifted writer. The world she has created, and the characters that inhabit it, are so well-developed and intriguing. I was hooked from page one and if it hadn’t been for life responsibilities getting in the way, I easily would have finished this in a single sitting.

This is the kind of horror book I love: a creepy and terrifying story, while at the same time being heartwarming, gut wrenching, and thought-provoking. The story is a dark and gritty one that kept me on the edge of my seat. But the characters Schwab created are so real and endearing that it made all the stress more than worthwhile. Needless to say, I’d highly recommend reading This Savage Song.

Leave a Reply

