Review of Wake of Vultures by Lila Bowen

Rating: 3.5/5

Recomend: Yes

Review:

I received a copy of Wake of Vultures from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Wake of Vultures is such a unique read. It’s a mix of western and fantasy/paranormal. Normally I wouldn’t think those two go well together, but somehow Lila Bowen makes them work. She creates a host of fascinating, endearing characters and puts them in an equally fascinating world. And the diversity! So much diversity! I was really impressed by the time I finished reading.

I wasn’t sure what to think of this book at first. The first few chapters were a bit too strange and jarring for my taste. In fact, it wasn’t until halfway through the book that I really began enjoying this story. But once I did, I couldn’t put it down. I found myself sneaking in chapters whenever I had any down time.

I’m not generally a fan of westerns, but I still really enjoyed Wake of Vultures. I’d recommend giving this book a read. I’m really interested to see where Bowen goes from here!

Leave a Reply

