Review of Ms. Marvel

Rating: 4/5

Recommend: Definitely!

I don’t read a lot of graphic novels, although I’m slowly reading more of them. After hearing so many great things about Ms. Marvel, I knew I had to check it out. This story was so sweet and wonderful and HELLO FEMINISM AND DIVERSITY!!!!!! I really enjoyed reading this and I’m excited for the next volume.
Kamala is so endearing and I found myself instantly connecting to her. She’s just a normal teenager, trying to figure out who she wants to be. I could completely relate to her struggles with finding a balance between family expectations and being who she wanted to be. And then when she gets her superpowers, she turns into a sweet, fierce protector who gets things done but also still deeply loves her family. I’m still not 100% clear exactly how she got her powers, but I love her so much that this doesn’t even bother me all that much.

Leave a Reply

