Review of The Message by Yan Vana

Rating: 2.5/5

Recommend: Probably not, but I didn’t hate it

I received a free copy of this book from NetGalley. This book had a really intriguing premise and I had high hopes for it. But it turned out to be rather disappointing. I actually almost gave up on a couple occasions, but I felt like I needed to stick it out. This book dragged terribly and was kind of boring. In many parts it read more like a textbook on environmental issues than a thought provoking science fiction novel. I think if there had been more focus on character development and plot I would have enjoyed The Message much more. It was an interesting idea, but the execution was somewhat lacking.

Leave a Reply

